Recorded Music

"The Saints of Swing"

Buy It!

Hear Selected Songs:
"Every day I Have the Blues"
"Tribute to Louis and Bobby"
  1. "'Deed I Do" – Swing
  2. "Every Day I Have The Blues" – Rhythm/Blues
  3. "Up The Lazy River" – Dixieland/Swing
  4. "God Bless The Child" – Ballad
  5. "I Love Paris" – Swing
  6. "Take Me To The River" – Rock
  7. "Natural Woman" – Ballad
  8. "Chain of Fools" - Rock
  9. "I Wanna Little Girl" – Slow Dixieland
  10. "This Little Light of Mine" – Gospel
  11. Tribute To Louis & Bobby – Dixieland Medley
    "Struttin’ with some Barbeque" & "Saints Go Marchin’ In"
  12. "It’s a Wonderful World" - Ballad

The Saints of Swing , led by David Winograd on tuba/bass, features Hudson Valley swing and jazz scene veterans Mike Rosler, trumpet/vocals; Dale Demarco, sax/clarinet/flute/vocals; Ken Foy, trombone; Mike Kull, piano; Gene Randolph, drums; and the incomparable Rene Bailey as our featured vocalist.

Their debut CD "The Saints of Swing" is a joyous and soulful collection of swing, blues, New Orleans jazz, Motown, and even a gospel classic turned around in the brand-new way!

On the CD, the Saints of Swing easily move from the swing classics "'Deed I Do" and "I Love Paris" to the down-and-dirty "Take Me to the River." Miss Bailey will bring a tear to your eye with her moving rendition of "This Little Light of Mine" and then have you tappin' your feet to a highly original and rousing version of "When the Saints Go Marching In." After listening to the Saints of Swing, you'll believe that we all do live in a "Wonderful World."

© Saints of Swing